2013 Scholarship Recipient Chief Patricia Nowak, Indiana University


The Diane Skoog Honorary Scholarship will be awarded to a woman currently serving as Chief for her agency who is attending a NAWLEE conference for the first time. Diane Skoog is the former Executive Director of NAWLEE who devoted 17 years to our organization. Diane is also the former Chief from Carver, MA where she served for 25 years.

The Scholarship will cover up to $1000. to be used for NAWLEE conference fee, hotel (room & tax only), and airfare/travel. All reservations will be handled by NAWLEE’s Executive Director. Selections will be made by Diane Skoog and other NAWLEE committee members.

Interested parties should contact Executive Director via email Info@NAWLEE.org along with their resume by May 31, 2014.

The 2013 recipient of the Diane Skoog Honorary Scholarship was Chief Patricia E. Nowak of Indiana University in Gary, IN. To read Chief Nowak’s remarks reference the 2013 national conference and NAWLEE, please Click Here.